The internet provides us with information about life and cultures of different countries and some people say it is not necessary to visit these countries to learn about them. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give your opinion and relevant examples.

In this globalization era, the Internet is ubiquitous around the world, connecting people from different countries. The Internet unlocks a lot of new opportunities, such as information sharing. Subsequently, although not in the same physical space, we could gather various news about foreigner's life and culture. While some people argue that learning about other's lives is inconsequential, I personally believe that it would help us whether just to increase our insights or as a new chance. Firstly, by watching people's cultures, we can know what is the difference between local and international habits. Subsequently, new values or ideas, which were invented by foreigners, could be adapted by local people or even incorporated with local products. For instance, Japan's earthquake technology was known as one of the best in the world. Therefore, their concept might be utilized by other country countries to mitigate similar issues. On the other side, plenty of business opportunities could be capitalized from another country's heritage. Local people are often interested in new tastes or sensations, beyond their ordinary culture, such as foods or fashions. To exemplify, pizza, which was initially made in Italy, currently is found across the world. In a similar way, we could import or combine foreign culture with our local heritage. Following this trend, a lot of social media is also equipped with electronic commerce, in order to aid the viewer in buying their products. To sum up, I wholeheartedly agree that learning about other countries' lives through the Internet would be beneficial whether for profit opportunities or aid daily life.