There are Many different types of music today. Why do we need music? Is there traditional music of a country more important than the international music that is heard every where nowadays?

Currently, people are listening to various kinds of music around the world. I extremely believe that music is necessary for our lives and I personally suppose that traditional music is much more significant than the international one. It is undeniable that from the past to the present that music has played a crucial role in our lives. This is due to the fact that music is something which has accompanied everyone since childhood time. For instance, children have been taught loads of songs by their parents and teachers as a way of learning a language or simply as a form of entertainment. Then, music would become part of their life because they can listen to it whenever whoever or whatever they are. In addition, music can be a tool to bring people together or to help one listen to relax. When it comes to national factors, traditional music is considered to be much more vital than the international one. This is because such music was a part of the cultural identity which expresses one's customs and history of a country. Moreover, traditional music is the means of connecting people from generation to generation. By listening to that music, people, especially teenagers, might help raise their awareness of their nation’s culture and tradition. Therefore, it would be a pity if international music became so predominant that the national one be forgotten. In conclusion, music is an essential part of human life. Although nowadays people can access plenty of types of music in the world, from my viewpoint, I really suppose that traditional music is much more important than the international one.