Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals.Others say there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Over the two or three decades, with the advancement of technology, mother nature has witnessed myriad issues.Some people believe that shortage of varieties of flora and fauna is the main cause for this, while others argue that there are lot more environmental matters to be considered.In this essay, I will consider both arguments and give my opinion. Firstly,natural food chains have been broken over the years, lacking meals for some species. For example,people kill many animals in forests for the purpose of meat. As a result, the carnivores such as tigers,panthers,and lions face a shortage of diet and they tend to find prey beyond their habitats,especially in rural areas, where humans live. Not only that, some kinds like rats,parrots,and peacocks, which damage agricultural crops have grown excessively resulting in the reduction of harvests. On the other hand, there is a belief that except for the extinction of vegetation and other living beings, there are some natural disasters that affect human life. For instance, soil erosion and water pollution have become the major environmental related problems today.Because of this, citizens have lost their living places as well as drinking water. In conclusion, although some communities say that there are other nature-related problems,I think that the extinction of beneficial greenery and animals is the most important case we have to take immediate action for.Personally,I reckon that it is our duty to protect and preserve the natural ecology for future generations.