Some people feel that entertainment (eg film stars, pop musicians and story stars) are paid too much money. Do you agree or disagree? Which other types of Jobs should be highly paid.

In recent times, people in the entrainment and sports industry earn more money than those working in other job sectors. Some people are of the opinion that these entertainers and sportsmen are paid a whole lot and they do but deserve as many earnings as they are receiving because there are other jobs that should get more salary. There are valid arguments on both sides which I will discuss in this essay. To begin, entertainers involve film stars, musicians and sports stars. Some individuals believe that they work hard to get what they are paid as their jobs involve creative thinking, time and energy consumption. As easy as it may seem to the viewers, performing athletic activities is not easy, the same applies to singing and dancing. So if people spend so much time working on their talents and improving them, they deserve to be paid according to their efforts. For example, Tomb Raider; a Hollywood movie that featured Angelina Jolie was released in 2005. The movie automatically became a blockbuster just a few weeks after it aired. The main star became one of the highest-paid actresses in the world earning about 300 thousand dollars annually because of her role in the film. She worked so hard to execute her part in the film and for that she deserved to be paid that much. Opposers on the other hand believe that there are other occupations that deserve to get more income than these entertainers. Other fields such as doctors, engineers, lawyers, bankers, to name a few. They are of the opinion that these other jobs are more important as they spend more hours in school studying to graduate in flying colours and they eventually give back to their society by helping their community in the long run. Overall, I do not agree that the individuals who work in fee entertainment or sports field are paid too much or that they should be paid less because everyone works hard in their different careers and they should be paid well for their sacrifices and efforts.