The best way to resolve the international environmental problems is to increase the cost of fuel. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

There is a discussion about how to combat environmental issues, some people hold the view that the increment of fuel price would be the best solution. From my perspective, this way will be beneficial to the environment, while there still are other solutions that will contribute to environmental protection. Undoubtedly, gas emissions from different fuels have been made an enormously adverse impact on the environment, such as global warming and air pollution. If governments can introduce the law to raise the price of fuel, which will tremendously hinder people from using fuel energy, thus controlling the pollution from fuel and improving the international environment. For example, people would prefer to walk or take public transportation if the petrol costs too much. In addition, factories will choose other resources if the fuel price is too high. Apart from controlling the cost of fuel power, there are various ways that can be combined together to deal with environmental problems. Firstly, renewable energy is vital to protect our environment. Scientists have been researching alternative resources for a few decades and they have already found out wind and solar power can replace fuel to some degree, therefore people can make the most use of them. Secondly, it is also crucial to raise the public's awareness of environmental protection. Everyone is responsible for our survival earth and citizen could certainly make more effort to reduce air pollution, such as using reusable bags rather than plastic ones, which can make a huge contribution to the environment. In conclusion, adding the cost of fuel is an advantageous way to address international environmental issues. While I still believe there are other steps we can take to look after our environment too.