People will buy a product if it has quality or fulfill their needs. There is no need for advertisement and considered as a form of entertainment. To what extent do you agree or disagree with it?

Some people may believe that advertisement is not needed because they will buy their needs of goods, food and so on if they are high quality. Nevertheless, I completely disagree with this statement. Firstly, there may be a chance that the majority would not know about a product. In this case, advertisements have the responsibility to introduce that. For example, the company of ASUS may start to sell a new laptop, so if it was not introduced through advertisement on the internet or the TV, there would be no chance that anyone by that. In addition, companies could announce the new development of the products so that users would acknowledge them. Also, advertisements play a key role in people's memory. In other words, if an individual saw an announcement a couple of times, she might remember the brand or the good in time of need. Secondly, advertisement is essential for a company to compete with others and increase its sale. It has psychological effects on the population which leads them to buy things even if they are not needed. People can also find out about their needs by watching an advertisement or learning what a product is used for. Moreover, this way might tell potential buyers how and where they can buy the product. For instance, people may not know how to get a particular spice if they did not aware of an advertisement. Therefore, companies could have more revenue by funding their advertisements. In conclusion, I would argue that advertisement is not necessary just because people might buy high-quality products that they need.