Some people argue that all experimentation on animals is bad and should be outlawed. However, others believe that important scientific discoveries can be made from animal experiments. Can experimentation on animals be justified? Are there any alternatives? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

Over the last few decades, incessant testing and examining of several animals have been widespread. The people are divided on the view that such acts should be strictly prohibited, while others believe such experiments show critical results. This essay will illustrate the rationalization behind such tests and further, throw some light on other possible courses of action. To begin with, experimentation on wild creatures is beneficial in detecting the health issues within the animals. These health issues are further examined and the treatment is suitably provided. Consequently, this hinders the animals to get extinct. Moreover, these trials have proven to be greatly used in curing human diseases. For instance, after enhance analysis on the snake venom, it is found that snake venom can be used to cure certain types of cancer in humans. However, these tests on animals have been widely criticised for their negative ramifications. These tests are usually held in labs and indoor facilities on the animals. Thus, this impacts their mental well-being. Therefore, it is highly recommended to facilitate these trails in the natural habits where the wild animal belong. Lastly, according to the research held by the University of Exeter, pets show faster results when treated with care and love rather than being scientifically researched. To conclude, the trials and tests on the animals provide some unavoidable useful results like treatment of human diseases and increasing the animal population. But there are several other ways that should be considered and implemented before these experimentations. For example, proper biological space should be considered for these trials.