Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters (such as food, clothes and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

People have different views about whether children should make choices on their own. Some people think that allowing children to make their own choices will make them become selfish, and others think that it is important for children to make decisions by themselves. In my view, it is beneficial for children to make choices on daily matters. On the one hand, children who make decisions by themselves will make them become more independent. Because whatever the matter is big or small they think and make decisions on their own that will improve their ability of independent thinking. It is essential for children to make choices as a leader or in other fields in the future. Moreover, making their own choices will make them good at expression. The reason is that if they have their own opinions they need to talk to their parents and friends. This can improve their expression and make them more self-confident. On the other hand, if parents help their children to make every decision, the children will lose their own ability of judgment. And they may ask every question they meet and depend on their parents to solve. That is not good for children to grow up. Besides, if children make choices by themselves even if they are faulty, they can learn some experience from this mistake. In conclusion, I can understand people who do not want children to have their own choices, but we need to give liberty for children to make decisions. If they get into a fault route, we teach them then.