Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion?

Some people argue that the consideration of people to learn a foreign language is merely for travel or work purposes. In contrast, others believe these are not the sole argument why people ought to learn other languages. I contend that studying another native language will be beneficial for communication, leading connection between community and preventing a miss perception, moreover, individuals may have various of aims depending on their business, which I will discuss both views in this essay. On the one hand, according to some, most people tend to learn another language to travel or get a job overseas. This perspective is definitely acceptable when people struggle to be well-knowledgeable in a foreign language that is supposed to achieve a better life or for entertainment purposes. To illustrate, travelling overseas will be easier to be involved with societies if people understand their native language so that people may adjust to their activities, culture and habits immediately. Furthermore, when an immigrant seeks a job in a rich country that applies to an international language like English, the mandatory requirement to complete is IELTS or TOEFL. Thus, people suggest that learning another language only undermines the language barrier while travelling or for job prospects. On the other hand, some people think there is another particular aim to learn a foreign language. It is clearly seen that in the rapid development, a plethora of purposes to explore and understand are the prevalent occurrence. To illustrate, the Indonesian National Research Institute revealed that 50% of Indonesian citizens have a good ability in different languages such as English, Spanish, and Chinese. The various variables that support this thesis are people who have desires, such as studying abroad, doing business, and receiving permanent overseas residence. Thus, the increasing number of people who are motivated to study language have several intentions, and then they focus on marshalling information globally to avoid miss communication. In summary, whether the distinct perspectives amongst people in studying a foreign language, I believe that people have kinds of intentions instead of solely travelling and working, which I aforementioned and it will be helpful for them to keep connecting and elude miss communication.