More and more people buy a wide range of household goods like television, microwave ovens and rice cookers. Is it positive or negative?

There is an increasing number of people who buy various appliances. This essay will explore both potential perspectives that present the development of benefits and drawbacks, and arrive at my own conclusion. In this highly materialistic society, purchasing household devices has become a common phenomenon. It is widely agreed that this trend can stimulate the economy. Since substantial money flows into the consumer market, companies can make revenue from their products. In essence, this is a win-win situation for customers and corporations because people can use those machines to enhance their quality of life, while the companies can obtain profits from these trades. Furthermore, What is obvious is that by buying appliances customers can easily cope with household chores. For instance, doing housework is time-consuming, and the robotic cleaner can alleviate this burden for the general public. On the other hand, there are also disadvantages to this circumstance. It is undeniable that these kinds of electric devices usually sell at high prices. Therefore, compared to most appliances, daily necessities should be prioritized by people. If they purchase too many unnecessary devices without careful consideration, their own basic needs will be ignored. In the epoch-making era, the speed of technology updating could be extremely fast, and those devices will be outdated in a glimpse. However, people opt to make another order to buy a new one in order to catch to trend. In this way, plenty of money will be wasted unconsciously. In conclusion, it is evident that frequently purchasing diverse appliances can cause both positive and negative effects. From my perspective, it is essential for people to strike a delicate balance between their needs and desires.