some people think paying tax is only their duty while other believe that we have more responsibilites towards our society , discuss both and give your opinion

Our responsibilities towards our Society has been a controversial argument among citizens. While some people believe that this would limit tax payment, others say that we have more duties and I completely agree with the latter group. On the one hand, paying taxes could be the most visible responsibility of us to our countries. In this case, governments should take care of everything such as a high-quality education system or pensions. They also use this money to build new facilities and hospitals which may increase job opportunities, especially for young educated adults. For example, building a new hospital would result in creating jobs for engineers, architects and workers during the construction time and then doctors and nurses are needed to work there. On top of that, if everyone pays their tax, governments will have the fund for development on infrastructures such as new roads and highways. Therefore, the tax system perhaps fulfils our responsibilities to our nations. On the other hand, I think we have to do more for our societies. Firstly, all citizens are likely to be responsible for protecting others and vulnerable people in front of injustice. In other words, they should take action when they see a victim, for instance, a defenceless woman, who is being abused by a man. This would also teach children, who are the future of society, to defend helpless people in any situation. Secondly, the population should behave in an ethical way and respect others which affects the safety of society. Finally, they might work hard to help local communities, besides choosing politicians meticulously. In conclusion, it seems to me that considering tax payment as our only duty to society would not be reasonable, although some people may disagree, we have to do more.