More and more parents are allowing their children to play on computers and tablets as they think that children should learn technology skills. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

In the 21st century, the importance of technology is becoming bigger and bigger. Most parents let their kids use electric devices such as computers and tablets because they believe that their children should study the skills concerned with modern techniques. Some research said that using mobile phones and laptops have many advantages for young children. First of all, the children can learn many new skills about technology. Having technical skills is essential in this world because there is nothing that can be separable with technique. Especially in works, the employee is more likely to choose the worker who knows the function of the electric devices. This is because most of the work's project, presentation, design are created technically. What is more, there is no doubt that the technicians are paid more salary rather than normal employers. In addition, computers become the main source of learning a new technical skill. Young people can find uncountable information which will be a big help in learning developing techniques by pressing one click on google. Moreover, it is undeniable fact that tablets are helping people to learn very quickly and easily. As nothing is perfect in this world, studying updated technology skills have also negative consequences. First of all, children must be taught to use carefully since there were many young students who went to the bad path because of their phones. Most of the children use social media such as Facebook, Instagram, Twitter and Snapchat. They become very addicted to social media and overuse computers all the time. They waste their time chatting with friends and playing games despite studying their lessons and new skills. Nevertheless, if the kids use it correctly, they can have many positive points for their life rather than cons. To sum up, the benefits of using laptops to study essential proficiency outweigh the disadvantages. Therefore, it is very important to know the limit of everything to get success in life.