‘Everybody should donate a fixed amount of their income to support charity.’ How far do you share this viewpoint?

It is believed that all people should give a certain percent of their revenue to humanitarian organizations. It seems to me that donating money to those who need in help can be one way to solve social concerns which are related to health and education. I will explain how donations affect the society positively. Firstly, the charity campaign tends to collect money from people to solve health problems among the children. Because it is difficult to cover some medical treatment cost such as cancer, liver and heart surgery as for low income people especially in developing countries. There is a prime example that one health project named ‘Heart never forgets’ is funded by individuals and companies’ donation has saved over thousands of children’s lives last year. Secondly, people ’s donations give a chance to the students who from less affluent family getting a higher education. This means that many young people who cannot study at world’s top universities cause from high tuition fee however they have a true passion. So thanks to scholarships donated by warm-hearted people, thousands of offspring can get a qualified education all around the world. On the other hand, I appreciate that some people think differently, saying that the majority of donations may not able to reach the targeted segment. Despite this, it seems that the donation brings positive attitude in society than not giving. To conclude, the donations can be a solution to solve some social problems such as health and education cost. If everybody is a philanthropist, our world would become more contentedly.