Some people think that the government should take care of disadvantaged people such as the unemployed and the homeless. Do you agree or disagree?

Disadvantaged people are the ones who have a physical disability or lack money. It is often argued that the government should allocate resources to help these vulnerable groups. I wholeheartedly support this notion and believe that such programs would have a significant impact on society and the development of the nation. To begin with, a good reason for the government to help needed people is that everyone has ups and downs in their lives and needs help at some point in their lives. The government is the only institution that is capable and has enough resources to help this group of people. For instance, most NGOs depend on donations and don’t have sufficient funds to help people on a large scale. However, governments have a large number of unutilized funds that can be used for this cause. Furthermore, when the government assumes the role, the public can be sure that all resources are distributed under strict supervision and management and reach the hands of those in need. However, there are some drawbacks to this approach. Firstly, such initiatives can be misused by the people in various ways. For instance, government aid can lead to unproductivity in workplaces as people are not afraid to lose their jobs because they can easily claim unemployment benefits from the government. Moreover, financial assistance is a short-term solution and can also cause a budget burden on the government, thus providing people with vocational training and employment opportunities could be a better way to solve this problem. In summary, it would appear that supporting disadvantaged people can cause a burden on the government. However, this drawback is greatly outweighed by the contributions of these people to our community.