People should look after their health because this is a duty to the society not just a personal benefits. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

People have different opinions over whether an individual's health is a government's responsibility or not. Some believe that it is personal duty. Regarding this, I strongly agree with this assertion. There are certain reasons. Firstly, as each person can have an informed choice, health is an individual's duty. Although the government supports people, some population keep making a wrong decision irresponsibly. In this regard, helping these individuals is a waste of taxes. For instance, recent media reports that almost 10% of drug abusers spend pension which is provided by the government on drugs again. Hence, the members of the public should manage their health by themselves. Secondly, it is generally acknowledged that is the government takes the responsibility of dweller's helath, it should provide free health service. What is more, it disturbs an efficient care since an emergency patient might face to the delay of treatment. As it is free, citizens who has a light symptom tend to go to a hospital to check it frequently. For example, a survey conducted by the Korea Healthcare Foundation has revealed that 30% of Koreans oppose to free healthcare service as they conceren that patients who need an urgent treatment should line in for a long time due to people who has light illnesses. Therefore, it is reasonable to point out that the government should not take a responsibility of individual's health. In conclusion, there is no doubt to point out that an individual should manage his health responsibly. However, I recommed that only the poor who has a financial difficulty and a serious disease is supported by a government not everyone.