Many teenagers now have their own smart phone. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, a large number of young people have their mobile phones. While phones can improve an individual's knowledge, I believe that using them has negative effects on the user's health. The main advantage of using technologies by youngsters is developing their knowledge. Technological devices allow them to access much information either by reading online books or watching valuable videos. Also, these devices give them the opportunity to speak and practice other languages by using online apps. For example, Audio Books Library is a book app that allows its users to gain new ideas and acquire new languages. Despite this, I believe that this encourages young individuals to watch screens which deteriorates their health. The overuse of technology for an extended period of time means that teenagers do very little exercise. This leads to obesity-related diseases later in life because they become obese. Also, watching screens for a long time affects people's brains and damages their eyesight. For instance, my friend Amal is diagnosed with a deterioration in her memory due to the overwatching of short videos on TikTok. Therefore, I believe that the overconsumption of technology is dangerous and teens should use it in moderation. In conclusion, although mobile ownership by young adults helps them to learn new things, it also makes them addicted to screens which negatively impacts their physical and mental health.