Happiness is considered very important in life. Why is it difficult to define? What factors are important in achieving happiness?

Undoubtedly, achieving happiness is the paramount milestone of every human being on earth. Although it is hard to define true happiness under certain benchmarks, there are still some generic steps contributing to the attainment of happiness. Happiness, a subjective feeling of psychology, is difficult to define as the standard of happiness is distinct among different groups. For example, a bunch of people consider entering into lasting marriage happiness, suggesting the importance of enduring love relationships. Another group of people are career goers. They define their happiness by attaining success in their career path, arriving at the top level in their industry, earning extra pay and gaining privileged socioeconomic benefits. Overall, happiness is a mental feeling, which can not be measured by quantitative analysis. In my opinion, there are three universal steps important to achieve happiness. Firstly, maintaining a healthy body is a prerequisite to gaining happiness. Lying on the hospital bed and being tortured by illness keep you away from happiness. Secondly, focusing on the moment and paying full attention on finishing daily tasks are indispensable. Most people feel they are unhappy owing to wasting too much time on regretting things back in time and worrying about the future. Thirdly, building a good connection with others by giving help without asking for rewards. This tactic is necessary to acquire beneficial friendship, which in turn brings us happy feelings. All three generic steps aim to help people maintain physical health and mental health, two important features for attaining happiness. In conclusion, happiness is an undefined attribute in human lives but there are some generic steps for us to achieve happiness.