Children are now watching more television than they have ever done before. What are the possible risks and the benefits of this?

Nowadays, the television is playing an increasingly important role in entertaining humans in all age group and children not only are not exceptional but also are the largest audiences. It is noteworthy to bear in mind that this habit of the twenteith-century's young generation has its own two sides. The following essay will overlook some of these advantages and disadvantages. On one hand, a great number of benefits are being discussed for this habit by experts. Firstly, the access of the educational programs has been increased by televisions. For example, the english cartoons have been viewed as an enjoyable means of learning english for foreigner youngsters. Consequently, the level of society's education can be increased with more considerable speed in compared to past. In addition, one another advantages of watching TV is for parents to have time to do their chores. To illustrates, the time a child is watching an educational program is a valuable time for a mother to do the postponed responsibilities or even rest. Thus, the other family members also can benefit from children's entertainment by the television. On the other hand, although the above-said benefits are not deniable, it has brought a lot of problems. One of the most obvious one is its subsequent sedentary lifestyle. For instance, the time that used to be dedicated on playing with peers on the streets is being substituted by sitting infront of a screen for hours. Therefore, the next generation is at the risk of inactivity and its consequenses like obesity. Moreover,some of the TV's programs are not suitable for children. Though the hours that offspring watching the televisions can be supervised, it needs a stricts time and efforts of their parents which are not convinient for them. To sum up, watching TV as a new habit of the young generation has its advantages and disadvantages. The provided educational opportunities and the free time it can bring for parents are located against the propagation of the sedentary lifestyle and the danger of watching the inappropriate programs. I believe with good supervision the benefits overweight its drawbacks.