In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

Some adopt a view that students in several nations are said to be likely to be successful provided that they keep making their efforts. I will discuss some possible pros and cons of this issue from my perspective. On the one hand, motivation would be mentioned as a significant benefit which this statement brings to pupils. Having said that this would generate a source of power to be able to help them rise through the ranks and push through, which is thought to be a key factor of success. In reality, the millionaires such as Bill Gates, Steve Jobs experienced many hurdles which would have made them not be able to gain triumphs if they had given up. Without such encouragement, toddlers are supposed to be daunting and depressed. Therefore, it is believed that parents and teachers should raise this saying as support to nudge their children in the right direction. On the other hand, overstatement would enable learners to get stuck with stress and depression. In fact, lots of the grown-ups would like to mould their youngsters exactly what they desire regardless of children's thought and capacity. This would lead teenagers to get into trouble between what they would like and what their parents prefer, which would backfire. Children suffer from anxiety and emotional distress which would enable them to suicide or be prone to get some psychological diseases such as autism. In conclusion, I strongly believe that the young should be encouraged by the adults by positive sayings however they had better be nudged in what is compatible with their desire and ability.