Some people think that robots are impotant for human's development. Other's think that robots have negative effects on society. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In recent years, there has been tremendous growth in artificial intelligence, one of the most important inventions of AI is Robots. There are many people who believe that robots are crucial for society’s development whereas some hold a contrasting view. I personally believe that robotics is a positive development for humans. Firstly, Automated machines can produce significantly more amount of work than humans as they don't have any emotions.They do not get tired and can work continuously for hours with more accuracy. In addition, Robots can work in places that are dangerous for human health and life. For example, humans can be replaced with Robots in factories that involves radioactive elements or chemicals like sulphur, carbon monoxide or chlorine which have many hazardous effects on human fitness. Secondly, they save a lot of time, reduce human mistakes because they work on a certain set of algorithms and help in predicting forecasts based on history. Weather forecasting is the best example of future prediction. On the other hand, Some people still hold different points of view. They feel robots can cause more harm than help. For example, the latest driverless metro incident results in loss of life and property both. The reason for this accident was it was set for public use without proper testing. Also, unemployment could increase because people will be replaced by machines. In conclusion, I would say that every technology has its own merits and demits, but in my,belief the invention of robots has more advantages than disadvantages for society, provided they are used with proper algorithms and testing.