Some people think young people are more influenced by their friends than their teachers or family. Do you agree or disagree?

The importance of sharing and approaching friends by the young generation rather than seeking advice from their family or teachers which was always debatable has now become more controversial with many people claiming that it is beneficial while others reject this notion. The substantial influence of this trend has sparked controversy over its potential impact in recent years. In my opinion, the above-stated proposition is completely agreeable. This essay will further elaborate my viewpoints, along with a logical conclusion. Analyzing the statement and explaining further, the first and foremost reason behind this is that the young generation spends maximum time with friends because of school, college or other activities. Another striking reason in this regard is that youngsters resort to their mates because of the comfort level they share as there is no generation gap. Moreover, this gap is significant between young ones and their parents as well as teachers. Probing ahead, one of the main underlying reasons stems from the fact that although family and teachers are well-wishers but feeling of being misunderstood and judged drives the young people away from them in case of difficult situation. Moving further, it is pertinent to mention that owing to busy routines and hectic lifestyles, communication is falling drastically, due to which youngsters prefer to confine to their companions. To recapitulate, according to the arguments aforementioned above, one can reach the conclusion that due to the above-stated reasons, young ones feel more comfortable discussing their secrets with their friends. To keep them away from bad company, parents should be equally friendly in case of difficult situations.