Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some infomation is too important or too valueable to be shared freely

It is true that many people believe that, it is better to exchange more data as much as possible in the field of science, trade, and academy. While this may encourage people to acquire more knowledge, I believe that important and precious information should not provide free as it will be undermined their effort. In modern days, a vast amount of research articles and papers are published everyday life in various sectors like science, business, academy. This newest knowledge encourages us to learn more and it also helps us to keep us up to date. As an example, we can mention about a medical profession where doctors need to be aware of their latest treatment methods and medicine. However, I think all the scientific information are not for the general public so no need to disclose it for all. On the other hand, Researchers work hard to investigate new things and publish a new paper or article. Sometimes the cost of an investigation is also huge which is not possible for them to bear and continue their work. As government provide a little amount of money in this field and most of the time scientist need to depend on the private sector and the private sector will only invest money where they get turnover from it. If the knowledge discloses freely they will not able to make money which will undermine their work and they finally abandon this sector. Therefore, I think precious information should not provide without any charge. In conclusion, though scientific knowledge encourages us to enrich our learning, I think valuable scientific research should not exchange freely.