Some people feel that manufacturers and supermarkets have the responsibility to reduce the amount of packaging of goods. Others argue that customers should avoid buying goods with a lot of packaging. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Whilst many people have the belief that retailers and producers are obliged to diminish the mass-produced volume of packaged products, some individuals contend with the notion that buyers should be inclined to purchase unpacked goods instead of packaged ones. I firmly hold the view that it is a must for both manufacturers and markets as well as individuals themselves to address the growing concern of the packaging industry and its negative effects on the contamination of the earth. On the one hand, it is a prevalent fact that packaging is considered one of the most important process phases of any modern production site or retail market. Massive amount of packaging waste entails contamination of living spaces, blending in soil and eradicating the substratum. Therefore, the mass producers of the packaging industry associated with supermarket chains should only utilize packaging for certain types of products, thus decreasing the amount of packaged goods. For example, buyers are given multiple packages to purchase products, however, one single package can eliminate redundancy and can also be reused multiple times on future occasions. On the other hand, people's role is utterly important to tackle the effects of large-scale packaging of products. People have the power and tools to redirect the future of eco-friendly packaging by ceasing to purchase plastic packages which are one of the chief culprits of global pollution. Furthermore, by raising awareness amongst new generations, they will be able to alter the agenda of companies that produce conventional packaged goods. Additionally, a movement triggered by people to switch from plastic to reusable bags will sway manufacturers and supermarkets toward sustainability, complying with the given feedback. In conclusion, the involvement of both users and producers is paramount to fighting off the misuse of packages on a broader scale. The simultaneous efforts committed by supermarkets, manufacturers and people play a pivotal role in reducing the number of excess packages.