Some people say that it is possible to tell a lot about a person's culture and character from their choice of clothes. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge.

Many allies believe that clothing reflects the tradition and nature of an individual. I partly agree with the statement. This essay will throw light on the people's perspective as well as my standpoint with relevant examples. To begin with, foreign habits dominates the world in the present scenario, where citizenry of all ages opts for it with their choice. Often it is noticed that the public judges one's character as well as culture by seeing their clothes. For example, college students adapt to wearing western dresses as they feel it is the trend, but elders in the society take it negatively and start questioning their personality as indecent outfits will definitely have a great impact on the next generation. Similarly, traditional attire like Abaya for Muslims, sarees for Hindus, Maharashtrian sarees for Marathi family and so on depicts clearly the customs of the people by seeing them. Conversely, in my point of view, I too agree with the above points to some extent, but I also feel that as a part of a profession or maintaining one's tradition, the dressing should be considered. In essence, in a multinational company, employees are instructed to wear a dress code, where the staff of all religions will do it as a rule. It does not mean that the folks are not maintaining their dignity or heritage. Similarly, in other organizations, there is a leniency that artisan is free to choose their style. For example, in our office, we are given the liberty to groom as per our wish, and a mixed lifestyle is found, which reflects secularism. To conclude, though much of the population thinks that costumes make a lot of difference in everyone's nature as well as indicates religion, I believe that as a part of the occupation and living in a secular nation, one has the authority to choose to clothe, but should maintain the majesty.