Some people think that parents should teach their children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the best place to learn this. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Many people believe that family impact is the best way to teach children good manners. Whereas, others consider school as a main source for raising valuable members of society. Whereas a part of parents continue to rely on specialists in educational institutions, this essay agrees that parents are the most important source of behavioural education for their children. Historically, the school was established as a specific place to study. Moreover, some people used to rely on a teacher as the most competent specialist in the education of their children, which is partly true. However, the amount of time that an average teacher could dedicate to one child personally is limited. This is a typical situation nowadays when schools become overcrowded which affects an education process where teachers do not focus on a child as on the individual. On the other hand, parents are always fully responsible for the basic education of their children and this process starts from the day of birth of a new family member. Young kids start to learn about the world from their father’s and mother’s behaviour as children spend most of their time in tight contact with them. First comments and encouragement for the child are always provided by parents. For instance, the culture of greetings and being thankful is well-known to children long before the first lesson at school, which is why I agree, that good behaviour must be taught by parents. In conclusion, parents who are always around remain the most important and the most reliable teachers who prepare their children for future social interactions. Compared to school where children are treated as a group, which is not beneficial for young individuals, in my opinion.