Many people are Copying Celebrities from a magazines and on TV. Why is this happening? Do you think it is a good idea to Copy celebrities?

In this informative and fast-moving world, it is not possible for any person to go to each and every place, where media plays a vital role to keep us up to date. Nowadays, young generations like to follow their favourite POP stars through the publications and televisions. This essay will not only highlight the causes which are associated with this trend but also examine the Consequences of this worrying situation along with my opinion. There are two prime causes that can be attributed to this phenomenon. firstly, many people like to achieve their dream to become a super star so to full fill their ambitions, they always focus on celebrities. Thus they come to know about that what new fashion is going in the market. For example, In India, thousands of people maintain the same haircut as their favourite film stars. Moreover, it is more beneficial to business society. If they do advertisement of products such as hair Serum or fairness cream by famous celebrities, the sale of those products is increasing at an alarming rate. In other words, production industries and sellers will get tremendous profit. To illustrate, ponds powder, despite of its effectiveness, is sold in the market because of endorsements by most admired stars. Thus their super lifestyle and their approval for various products in the market provoke people to follow and copy them. On the other side, there all many defects while copying someone. I think that s an individual loses his / her identity and common people forget the root of the family and ultimately most of the time are being spent to imitate celebrities. To Simplify more, this is certainly going to have an adverse effect on their lives. For instance, various studies conducted in the USA confirmed that every year, 3 out of 10 people decide to do cosmetic surgeries just to look alike their favourite stars. Besides that, people spend more money than their budget to imitate these stars and, as a result, they could not save more wealth for the future and in the critical situations, it would be intricate for them to collect some money. Thus, people should live as per their requirements rather than focusing on others In conclusion, although they are our role model and we can learn many things from them, we should not cross our limits to imitate them. I would say that the drawbacks of Copying them are clearly outweighed the benefits to the society.