More people today are overweight than ever before. What are the primary causes of this? What measures can be taken to overcome this epidemic?

In today's world obesity has become a major problem,which impacted the health of a huge population around the world.There are various important causes of it, therefore we can take certain steps to avoid its prevalence. An increase in the weight of society leads to many diseases,which has raised the burden on the economy of the world. Thus it is very important to find core factors,which are mainly sedentary lifestyle,devoid of exercise and overeating. With advancements in technology, such as social media,video games, they publicly spend most of their time in front of mobile phones and computers,whereas before they use to play outside such as sports.Another cause of is lack of exercise reason is almost same but also lack time due to inclination in workload in the job, Lastly eating habits have changed people use more junk food such as burgers,which contains fat, hence leads to increase in fat mass. There are various solutions to counter overweight, as one of them to create awareness among people about healthy lifestyles, such as benefits of exercise and advantages of playing sports, and avoidance of junk food.Another way the Government should implement rules so that there should be a balance between work and social life, such as reducing long hours work and giving appropriate leaves to workers. In conclusion,obesity has become a major problem due to sedentary life,absence of work and increase intake of heavy food.We should guide the public through various channels to adopt fitness, the government should play its role.