More children in developed countries are becoming overweight. This is a serious problem for wealthy countries. Discuss some causes and effects of this problem. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Obesity in youngsters has been risen over the past years, especially in wealthy countries, which creates physical issues and increases in health expenditure as a consequence. The growth in the economy and raising of stress levels in society play a significant role in this problem, and the causes and effects will be discussed and covered in this essay. A fundamental reason is that citizen in developed countries tends to expense more on food and supplies when compared to developing countries. Since they have more spending power, food&beverage industries have been growing rapidly with a high competition rate, therefore, many companies hiddenly provide high sugar and fat products to catch consumer attention. The customers are served with a high calories goods without acknowledgement. As a result, they consume unlimitedly as it is delicious and increase their level of happiness. A related criticism is that once individuals become addicted to those high energy foods, they will dramatically gain weight in a short period of time and this is a far more turning back. A repercussion of social pressure that indicated highly related to this matter. According to a social study, stressed persons are more likely to have overconsumed meals because it is the only comfort they have. Eating are perceived as entertainment which leads eater to an uncontrollable mind and habit. Hence, those people will, unfortunately, end up in hospital for obesity and other related diseases such as high blood pressure or heart failure. In conclusion, over-eating habit is formed only by society depression but also high competition rate in businesses, however, this matter can be combated by promoting exercise programme and increase sugar and fat taxes.