Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is no common that we no longer pay attention to it.

It is undeniable that most people receive a variety kinds of information from advertising in these decades. Some people believe that advertising is extremely successful at persuading customers to purchase products, while others believe advertising is not necessary to pay attention to. In the following paragraphs, both of these issues will be discussed in detail. Nowadays, advertising is one of the most common things that people are obtained from companies that want to share their products information. Then Advertising is one kind of source that can persuade customers to purchase products and satisfy customer’s needs. Meanwhile, there is extremely successful because many people like to watch advertisements for getting new information and promotions. For example, housewives have free time after finishing their housework. After that, they will search for some promotions and go to buy household goods at the supermarket certainly. On the other hand, some people think that advertising is not necessary for their decision for buying a thing then they try to deny it. They believe that it is a waste of time to watch the advertising because sometimes many companies try to persuade customers to buy their products by exaggerated advertisements. For example, most customers expect about product’s quality, when they go to buy the products and get the products which are not good quality same as the advertisement they will disappoint from this case. To conclude, it can be seen that advertising is very successful because some people prefer to purchase a product which is the same as advertisement, while some people do not emphasize the advertising. They think that they can find the information by themselves if they want to purchase something.