homelessness is increasing in many major cities around the world. what do you think are the main causes of this problem and what measures can be taken to solve it?

Homelessness increases in several big cities around the world. In my perspective, the main reasons that affect this problem are urbanisation and lack of knowledge, and it should be solved. Nowadays, people are eager to go to metropolitan cities for a better living. However, if the urbanisation activities are executed massively, it will result in a vital problem: homelessness, in which many people don’t have shelter to live. This condition is due to the lack of rules focusing on city planning, so individuals from the countryside freely move to cities without any preparation. For instance, everyone dreams hanging their lives in Jakarta because they envisage that there are many jobs available. Meanwhile, there is no specific rule that provides jobs. So, people who have been there will do anything to continue their lives, such as sleeping on sidewalks or, in a different case, behaving harmful ways for money. The second problem is individuals who want to move to big cities have limited knowledge and problem solving on managing money. This issue leads to a serious problem since people will be trapped in bad impacts such as debt and criminalisation. This case has been happening in several cities in the world. As a result, the city safeness will be questioned. The problem can be solved in two ways: first, by limiting urbanisation and promoting another city to citizens so they can find an alternative city to live. Second, by equipping citizens with economic knowledge, which can overcome the problem. Government can facilitate socialisation in some small towns in order to make people aware of how important knowledge is, especially about managing money before moving to big cities. In conclusion, the problem of homeless people increasing in cities is a result of urbanisation that is not well managed and people awareness of managing money. However, if the solution mentioned can be implemented by the government, I believe it can bring a bright future to the citizens.