The internet has dramatically altered ourlives over the past few decades. Although someof these changes have been negative, the overall effect of this technology has been positive. What is your opinion on this?

With the advancement of the Internet, human life has been changed dramatically in many ways. There are pros and cons to the transformation that the Internet has brought, however, I think the advantages of these changes outweigh the disadvantages. This essay will discuss my opinion with relevant examples. First of all, the Internet has made our lives much more convenient. We can do almost everything that is needed in everyday life such as online shopping, banking, and reservation through the Internet. For example, during the pandemic, people could bear with the quarantine period seeing a doctor, and making an order for groceries via the Internet. Therefore, it can be said that the Internet has helped increase overall efficiencies in our society. Secondly, the development of the Internet caused the improvement of other technological areas. Internet technology affected other related research such as computer science, smart factories, and data analytics, which contributes to making a better human life. For instance, AI and data science have been rapidly developed being influenced by the Internet. Although few people are concerned about the drawbacks of these technologies when they are misused, mankind has benefited from them both in the public and private sectors. The advancement of the Internet has increased the quality of human life by allowing us to process things to do online as well as by influencing the development related other technologies. I strongly believe that if we use this technology in an appropriate way, everyone all around the world will benefit much more.