You should spend about 40 mins. Write about the following topic: Cohabitation is believed to bring huge advantages for young people since it enables them to fully understand each other before deciding to get married. Do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is true that a large number of young couples indeed choose to move in together before marriage in the last few years, and I believe cohabitation is beneficial to them in terms of their relationship, marital outcome, and economical status. First and foremost, couples who cohabitate can learn about their spouse-to-be much better as they have to spend more time and interact with their partner on a daily basis. This also means that they get to know the good and bad sides of each other and talk about the issues, which results in healthier relationships. Secondly, couples who live together often make the right decisions about their marriage compared to the ones who choose to get married without cohabitating. In other words, unless they choose to break up, they end up tying the knot and have a strong marriage in the long run with little chance of getting divorced. Another advantage of cohabitation is that it is economical for couples. For example, when they share a single dwelling and join households, the monthly cost of living such as rental fees, housing maintenance costs, utilities, and other bills will become much lower. As a result, they can save more money and even become house owners, which can lead to a more stable life in the future. In conclusion, I completely agree that young people gain a lot of benefits from moving in together with their partners because it allows them to possess a healthier relationship, more stable marriage, and financial benefits.