Some people believe that professional workers such as doctors and teachers should be paid more than sports and entertainment personalities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

While many believe that people who work in professional fields, such as doctors and teachers, should be compensated with a higher wage than celebrities from sports and entertainment, others argue that it is unnecessary. I agree with the former argument, and the reason will be elaborated on in this essay. To begin with, it might seem sensible for some to claim that paying a larger amount of money for professional workers is unessential. This is because they might perceive that if individuals who work in professional areas cannot create commercial impacts including a million-selling phenomenon, they are not supposed to be paid more than famous people. Numerous marketing companies, for example, tend to generate more advertising revenues from sports and entertainment personalities when compared with skilled workers who are not under the spotlight. From this perspective, it might be understandable for many to consider increasing the salary for those who work in professional services to be insignificant. However, I would personally argue in favour of professional workers who potentially provide beneficial contributions to societies, seeing that they play a crucial role in building positive and inspired future generations. In my country, for instance, many students have followed their teachers or other successful professions as role models to learn lessons and experiences from them. Therefore, in this respect, it is evident that professional people should be paid more than personalities from sports and entertainment, as they always produce a huge benefit to the community. In conclusion, although it is undeniable that professional workers could not make a high profit as much as enterprises needed, I am of the opinion that they should be considered to be paid more than personalities from sports and entertainment in order to help younger generations to become a better citizen for their nation.