‘Healthcare should always be funded by governments, and it should always be free for people to use.’ To what extent do you agree or disagree with this idea?

Medical facilities always play a predominant role in the development of a nation as a whole. It is often believed by some individuals that regimes should give these facilities for free and should bear all the charges by themselves.I partially agree with the statement and I will elaborate my views in the subsequent verses. To commence with some reasons why hospitals should give free treatment to the public, first of all, people with middle-class and below poverty line status cannot afford expensive treatments for their diseases so they should be given facilities of getting their treatments for free. For example, diseases like cancer, brain tumour, heart surgeries require a lot of money. Secondly, it might help in balancing the society as now only affluent and wealthy people are getting the best healthcare facility and they are fit and healthy whereas poor people suffer from more diseases and can not get better treatments. So, if they get a chance to have free treatment then everyone in the community will be healthy. On the flip side, if the ministry will start bearing all the cost of medical facilities provided to their citizen then it will adversely the government's budget as they will have to spend a lot of their money in the medical field which they can use for other purposes like building roads and schools in their nation. Moreover, rich people do not need this cost-free service because they have enough money to get expensive healthcare treatments but if this facility is been available to all the citizens then affluent people will also try to exploit it. To conclude, no doubt this is a good approach for the development of a country but lawmakers should stringently set some rules of just giving it to people who cannot afford these facilities.