Internet social media have become very popular. To what extent do you think this is a good or bad thing? Why do you think this is the case? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Internet social media, like any other modern innovation, has different aspects. Some of them are advantageous and others are drawbacks. In my opinion, considering all these aspects and effects, internet social media plays a considerable positive role in the present time. Spreading these social media caused a lot of beneficial effects. Not only does it simplify the connection between friends and family members, but also it is less expensive than any other time. For instance, in past, if an individual immigrate to another country, his or her connection with the origin country was limited to monthly phone calls. Nowadays, thanks to the internet social media, people can meet each other, conduct job meetings, study from long distances and many other feasible options. It also plays a key role to stay connected with long-time friends, especially during our busy schedules. Another point to consider is the effects of the virtual world on creating new job opportunities. In fact, your friends and social network could be the first and the most loyal customers of a newly generated business. On the other hand, these online businesses make life more comfortable, compared to the past. A wide range of social online groups and pages that provide followers with different subjects from psychology to educative groups are two typical examples in this regard. Interestingly, the price of these online services is significantly more affordable than the physical companies, due to less expenditure on establishing offices and hiring staff. Online social media, also embedded some negative effects. Mostly, because of reducing real physical connection between family members, which increases gap generation and parent-to-children conflicts. Less control on this new generation is an undeniable adverse effect of wide online social connections. It becomes worse when considering the high attractiveness of immoral pages and groups. In conclusion, although there are a number of negative effects of internet social media, its countless benefits make it a most for our modern life.