Some people believe that planning for the future is a waste of time because they think that focusing on the present is more important. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today's fast-paced world, a minority of individuals have pointed out that concerning about long-term goals is losing time. While they should keep pace with the moment. From my point of view, I completely agree with this perspective. In fact, setting a goal before starting encourages a lot in achieving that aim. From my point of view, I do not assume that focusing only on the present while forgetting the future. To begin with, it is evident that concerns about long-term aims are crucial. It has been said that the people who are always arranging their ambitions in advance are constantly achieving success in their daily lives. For instance, commonly after graduating from the university or college, people are deprived of their intentions. Coupled with this, they began feeling only their current life. Furthermore, this has impacts on their mental and physical well-being, such as chronic stress, anxiety or feeling lost. On the other hand, the vast majority of mankind believe that instead of just worrying about the vision of the future, they have to work on their present life in order to gain aspirations. For example, personally, it has been written according to the book “Atomic Habits”, the process of reaching a destination is more pivotal than solely concerning about arranging the vision. Hence, people who would like to strive for success need to think about doing well instead of settling. To conclude, it can be argued that people need to pursue their dreams while paying attention to the present day.