International travel is becoming cheaper, and countries are opening their doors to more and more tourists. Do the advantages of increased tourism outweigh the disadvantages?

These days, traveling oversea is becoming more affordable. Meanwhile, many countries are conducting new approaches to prompt more visitors. Even though there are still disadvantages to this trend, I think its values are more remarkable. On the one hand, the drawbacks of opening for foreigners are varied. To begin with, it is that the local environment can be affected due to the fast development of facilities and infrastructures. For instance, in Vietnam, many travel companies are permitted to cut down a great area of forests to build modern commodities such as hotels and golf courses, causing extremely bad problems for natural habitats. In addition, the increase in costs of living may press on local people as well as domestic travel. This is because the growth in the number of visitors would push the costs of vacancies and other traveling services. However, there are some benefits of international travel that can overshadow those analysed disadvantages. Firstly, the regional economy can gain some benefits from the growth of the tourism industry because more positions will be created to accommodate the needs of tourists. As a result, the locals can have more job opportunities in the traveling field and earn more money to improve their living standards. Secondly, the increased number of foreign people visiting another country would enhance tourism industries, contributing significantly to the wealth of that country. If those enjoy their trips, that destination can be recommended worldwide in the future. In conclusion, from all the reasons mentioned above, it seems that the merits of international tourism are more significant than its drawbacks.