In the future all cars,buses and trucks will be driverless.The only people traveling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

With the innovation in technology, many people believe that self-driven cars would be popular in near future and they could completely replace traditional drivers. I believe that the benefits of self-driven cars outweigh their drawbacks. The following essay will further elaborate on my point of view. On the one hand, driverless automobiles have numerous benefits in terms of time and efficiency. It may create a reliable and efficient transport system because all the vehicles will be controlled with advanced technology, as a, result there would be fewer accidents on the streets. It would eradicate human errors also while driving because no more drunk and careless drivers would be able to drive on roads. Furthermore, people would be able to enjoy more time because of self-driven vehicles. They could use this time to do some other important activities such as attending a meeting online on their route or they could relax and watch movies to relax due to their hectic work routines. In addition, a simplified traffic network system would take over the world resulting in fewer congestions on roads. Despite the, advantages we cannot ignore the disadvantages of self-driven vehicles. Many passengers could face security issues because hackers can easily manipulate the technology. They can access the traffic systems which will operate with artificial intelligence and use the technology in negative ways such as controlling a car or a bus to kidnap passengers. Another reason is fewer job opportunities for the drivers and millions of them can lose their jobs due to expanding of driverless vehicles. It could lead to terrific chaos and panic among them and many other problems could occur. In conclusion, although the drawbacks such as security reasons and job opportunities could occur with the wide-spread automotive vehicles I believe benefits like efficient traffic system and time availability can outweigh the demerits.