Some schools have restricted the use of mobile phones. Is this positive development or negative one?

A few schools have banned the use of cellular phones on campus, which is a positive development up to a large extent. Moreover, I believe it will enable the school-goers to concentrate more on their studies. However, this may impact them badly too. To begin with, by imposing a strict ban on phones, the pupil can improve their learning scenario. They will start reading books with more enthusiasm without any distraction, which would be beneficial for them. Furthermore, when the cell phone rings during class, it disrupts the students and teachers; this often causes the teacher to lose the train of thought. Besides this, teenagers have learned to text without teachers seeing, making it easier to send texts while testing. Therefore, this gadget act as a major distraction while sitting in the classroom for both disciples and teachers. Additionally, in a number of schools, the pupils do not participate in extracurricular activities since they have been glued to their phones during their free time. During a recent survey, some schools have reported that their students are becoming obese as they are not going to playgrounds to take part in sporting activities like cricket and hockey. Similarly, numerous school-goers also suffer from stress and anxiety because of too much strain on the eyes. On the flip side, I think, in this revolutionized world, these gadgets can provide fruitful outcomes to the students since by using the Internet on these phones, the learners can learn better. In particular, students can grab better by using audiovisual graphics individually and can grasp knowledge on a real-time basis. To conclude, mobile phones have become the absolute need because they are able to provide global knowledge to the pupils. But, owing to their misusage in the classrooms, they must be prohibited.