In their advertising, business nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in someway. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Since the advertisement becomes a part of business, The organization try to show that their goods are extra than others. From my point of view, It could be either positive or negative development. Nowadays, the company presents their production which new or different as they expect that the sales increased. it is undeniable that they cannot retail their products unless making them special. For example, the food company always gives the details of their goods with the exotic ingredients from overseas country. it is clear that the sales will raise as people who have interested in international foods. I believe that the competition in the commercial field to make their products new will tend to positive development. Since, the customers will get more benefits. For example, the sports sneaker broadcast presents that they use the new technology to make it comfortable. Compare with the vitamin supplement poster, it is also applying a similar technique that adds more effective compounds. this technique could attract people who concerned about their health On the other hand, the way that the business advertises could be the advertisement hype. It is commonly acknowledged that many people believed the publication without doing research. In particular, the cosmetic company offer different products which excellent effectiveness. Although, they could be the standard result. Moreover, it would be an issue for the brand image. To summarise, it is true to say that today the brand offer their goods in multiple ways for expanding their target. Otherwise, they have to be considered by the advertisement hype.