People living in the twenty-first century have better standards of living than people who lived in the past. To what extent [completely/ absolutely --- partly/ somehow] agree or disagree?

People's lives have been a major concern for generations. To amplify, the growing debate has revolved around the term of living criteria. It is completely agreed that folks who are living in this century are receiving greater standards of living than those from previous periods. Analysing the higher salary scales received by people in contemporary lifestyles and the improvements in human awareness in living matters will show. Firstly, earning more money has had a significant role in the increase of individuals' living principles. This is because new regulations that relate to salary improvements are being applied throughout the world, which leads to greater demands for either crucial or selective commodities for a society based on their qualities. For instance, in Vietnam, 25 years ago when the average figure salary for a clerk was around one hundred dollars per month, even citizens only buy the cheapest goods with low quality to suit their fundamental requirements. Nevertheless, as the conditions have risen for a couple of years reaching approximately one thousand dollars paid for an ordinary worker, the vast majority of the community is seeking items that are more qualified combined with considerably higher prices. To sum up, having more money can be the key to making the population increases their living status. Secondly, the increments in human mindsets about surrounding aspects are also worth mentioning. For example, the public is gradually paying attention to kinds of food that benefit their body's functions greater than before namely organic food. Primarily, they are being more aware of their health than in the past, which triggers them to find other sources that help prolong their longevity. Therefore, humans are buying more expensive and superior products in order to fulfil their requests. In summary, having higher awareness moves in tandem with the urge for having more advanced standards. In conclusion, the lives of people in the twenty- first century are considered to be better due to the rise in their wages as well as their consciousness in various sides of their being such as health. In addition, it is agreed that current living standards are undeniably higher than those of older generations. It is predicted that the trend will progress and humans will continuously find new sources to improve their conditions.