Some people believe that reading stories from a book is better than watching tv or playing computer games for children to what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people think that it is better for children to read books rather than enjoy tv programmes or play virtual games. I completely agree because reading a book help pupils to enhance their cognitive knowledge and tv or virtual game is not appropriate for all children. Books are the source of knowledge of history and culture. If children read more books, they will be able to acquire much information about their tradition and heritage. In addition, A good book can also help them to increase their cognitive and critical thinking. Besides, Some storybooks are not only books but also provides some learning message also. Moreover, by reading books they will be more familiar with science,literature and arts. Reading fiction books also help them to increase their imagination capability. On the other hand, all tv programmes are not suitable for younger people. There are lots of tv shows which are designed for adults. Additionally, Action films also encourage them to commit crimes that are not good for any society. Furthermore, playing a computer game is a totally waste of time. Sometimes children are addicted to video games which hamper their study life. Violence games also create stress for them. As an, example we can mention the blue wheel game, which manipulates lots of children to commit suicide. In conclusion, though technology makes more available access in tv programmes and playing different types of virtual games easier I think the book is the only object which is our best friend if we want to learn new things.