Some people say that it is possible to tell a lot about a person's culture and character from their choice of clothes. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge.

It is commonly believed that people's background and personality can be recognized by what they wear. Although the majority of people nowadays are open to wearing whatever they want, others in certain demographic areas still express their culture by wearing specific cloth, and there are also some religions, which have specific dress codes for whoever believes in them. That is why I completely agree with the above statement. This essay will discuss why I support this opinion and will also give a logical conclusion. Firstly, It is beyond any doubt that communities in certain demographic areas wear clothes that are common in their culture. For instance, men in southern Asia wear skirts, this is due to the fact that they think that skirts are more comfortable than pants. However, this might sound odd to others, it is completely fine to wear skirts in this society. Thus, cultural background and personality could be reflected by what others wear. Secondly, there are some religions that have a general dress style for whoever believes in these religions. For example, Muslim women have to wear headscarves to cover their hair if they decided to go outside their home. Because it is thought in Islam that Muslim women should be preserved by wearing head scarfs. Therefore, it is easy to recognize Muslim women by their headscarves. To conclude, cultural background and personality could be sometimes determined by others ' choice of cloth. I believe that this is true because there are some communities that show their culture by wearing special outfits. In addition, some religions are known to have a certain dress code.