Government should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

Nowadays, due to the rapid increase in population the government is investing lot of money in railways than roadways. I believe constructing more railway lines will help many people to transit in easiest mean without any hassle. So I completely agree with the statement. This essay will elaborate on the given topic and justify the reasons. Firstly, the railways are always the cheapest mode of transport comparing to others like airways and roadways. Because of one train on track many people will get benefited along with the government. In addition, trains can carry many people with enormous amount of space in it without any congestion like in the bus. For example, trains can pull massive loads which makes government profitable and cheapest ways of transport makes people satisfied. This makes lot of people make use of the line organized by the government. Secondly, trains will always arrive on time. Railway system will not face traffic problem like roadways. By commuting on train can avoid from getting delayed. But in roadways the traffic of the road cannot be predicted. Which makes people to calculate upon their arrival at destination point. This can be informed to the relation to pick them up from the railway station. For instance, railway department would announce the timings of arrivals and departure which will be accurate and reliable to the general public. To conclude, always railway system have huge plus points comparing to the roadways so, I would say that always government should consider spending its money such profitable plans.