Bullying is a big problem in many schools. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Bullying in schools has become a growing concern in society over recent years. It has become prevalent nowadays for strong children to oppress those vulnerable. This essay will discuss various reasons and some possible solutions for this matter. To begin with, several factors might lead to bullying. Firstly, this can reflect what they have experienced themselves in the past. For example, when a new student enters a school, senior students bully him into proving their authority on them. As a result, when this student become a senior next year, he considers it customary to bully fresh students. Secondly, those students who are physically or mentally abused by someone at home or in school, try bullying those who are inferior to them to take out frustration. Additionally, many students form a group and bully juniors just for the sake of entertainment, largely learning from movies or TV shows. As bullying can be traumatic for children as well as parents, various measures must be taken to solve this issue. One suggestion is to make teachers aware of any harassment or bullying happening in school at the earliest. This can be done by placing an anonymous complaint box in schools where students can report such incidents. This then should be acted upon, and those responsible should be punished hard. Moreover, counselling students by teachers and parents is vital in tackling this issue, which can create a healthy environment in a school among students. To conclude, as bullying can be detrimental to the physical and mental wellbeing of students and parents, handling this with a zero-tolerance policy and proper counselling can be vital in this regard. The onus of this lies with both the teachers and the parents.