With the development of technology children are now living in a world that is completely different to what it was 50 years ago. What problems does this cause for society and the family? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Technological progress has significantly changed children ’s world 50 years ago. This trend causes educational and income inequality in the future. Moreover, this transaction brings distant relationships among family members. Children tend to be more required to learn operational skills for developmental technology than the previous several decades for being involved in high-salary IT companies. However, it can be recognized as one of the issues that the opportunities to acquire such skills are basically given to the children whose families are enough rich to enter private schools. To illustrate this, according to a recruiting company, 60% of current engineers who are engaged with occupations with earning a high income have experiences that they have learned the basics of utilizing technology in their private schools. Thus, if this shift is more stimulated, the gap between education and individuals’ earnings in the future would increase seriously. As another problem, opportunities’ growth for children to enjoy technological devices such as smartphones and laptops makes their families’ relationships poorer. This is because parents are likely to lose time when they talk with their children, especially about children ’s concerns, by children using their devices to find a consultant on the web. For example, educational researchers show that 70% of children have a tendency to contact their advisers through online platforms, and this kind of concern used to be asked to their parents. Therefore, a family relative has been affected by technological development in terms of spending a decreased time with their children. In conclusion, advanced technology is harmful in making an educational gap because of difficulties to comprehensive operating technology without any education. In addition to that, a lack of communication between parents and children who have a technological tool makes families’ relationships distant.