Some believe that nuclear weapons benefit the world at large. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

While weapons were more simple in the past, nowadays, they have become so complex, such as nuclear weapons. Many believe this technology provides numerous advantages worldwide, although I totally disagree with this statement. On the one hand, advocates of atomic weapons may claim that it would give privileges for having a safer world. This is because not all the countries across the globe seek peace, and actually, some of them strive for more power and war. Therefore, having such powerful weapons will bring a safer environment internationally to all people due to the fact that these weapons hold those countries to initiate war - countries like North Korea and Iran to name a few. On the other hand, many people believe that atomic defence equipment is harmful. sThe she detrimental effect of nuclear weapons are clearly known, which not only affects the environment but also it harms human health directly. As a result these equipment have not any benefit to the world. An excellent example of these harms is Japan. In addition, these weapons are too dangerous to human existence as exploding only a few of them can lead to an irreversible disaster which might be end of the planet. In my opinion, these cutting-edge facilities do not have any positive side to the world but only danger. In conclusion, as the primary reasons mentioned, despite the fact that many say nuclear bombs are helpful, these weapons are accompanied by a significant threat to all people and our planet, so manufacturing of them should be stopped