It is not necessary for people to travel to other places to learn about the culture. We can learn as much as from books, films, and the Internet. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people are eager to find a way to learn about the new civilization, such as books, films, the internet and travel. However, this essay claimed the idea that travelling is not necessary to learn the culture. However, I believe travelling abroad is one of the best ways to learn a new culture in a short amount of period. In this essay, I am going to explain why I disagree with the opinion that travelling to other places is not required. Firstly, real-life experiences are stronger than imagination. When the crowd can't afford to go travel, they often use their imagination to feel the atmosphere of the place. Despite, the existence of Well-described literature and video, it is hard to imagine something that is ever experienced. Therefore, travelling provide many opportunities to sense unusual things, including smells, hearing, and taste. In other words, travelling gives a chance to understand the cultures with instinct. Secondly, travelling gives a chance to meet locals to expand the deeper understanding of their civilization. Each native people have their own unusual life story, which represents their true heritage. During an interaction with natives, people can discover a unique potential from different backgrounds within short amounts of time. In conclusion, a real-life experience is stronger than imagination based on books or other media because immersive imagination is from only existing experiences. Especially, travelling is the fastest way to understand another culture. That's why I strongly disagree with the essay opinion that travel to other places is not required.