Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problem. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, people are addicted to sweets which can lead to many health complications in long term, including, obesity, diabetes, heart disease and et cetera. In my opinion, I do not agree that the products which relate to sugar should be more overpriced to reduced sweetener consumption. the reasons why I disagree with this issue will be examined in the following paragraphs. Firstly, it would affect poor families as they cannot afford foods that contain sugar such as loaves of bread and milk. It is widely known that these foods are one of the main supplements of humans. If they could not purchase it. Afterwards, causing a health problem such as nutritional deficiency. Second, some people support the idea that this is a vital role responsibility of their own government to be concerned with their population by giving them information about the influence of sugar in a bad way. For instance, They should create laws or regulations that control the food and drink company about the ingredients label. It should give information in general terms. So, people can understand easier. Moreover, it affects farmers who are planting sugarcanes that made sugar. In some countries, there are sugarcanes industrial that run the economic system such as Brazil and India. if the consumption of sugar decreases, it will affect the country's economy. In addition, the agricultures and the capitalists that included these industries would refuse to admit the massive impact. In conclusion, I personally disagree with this viewpoint since it seems to me that the disadvantages of the topic outweigh the advantages. Otherwise, we still have to be concerned about health complications.