Most societies has its homeless people. Some people think that the best way to help them is to give them money. What extent do you agree?

Some people believed that giving money to them is the best way to help their life. From my point of view, I disagree with this view and think that there are many ways to help them without giving them money. In the following paragraphs,the reasons to support my opinion will be outlined in detail.  It is undeniable that the number of homeless has dramatic increase over the decades in many countries. For instance, The proportion of homeless people in Thailand went up significantly from 4% in 2010 to nearly 7% in 2022 same as Korea and Japan, the rate of these two countries grow up noticeably to roughly 5% from 2% in 2010, which means this is a serious problem that government should concern how to solve it. In this situation, the government should create policies to help people collect more taxes from rich people and add more funds to take care homeless. In addition, the government need to develop an educational and health care system which means giving a chance to all citizens such as the middle class, the elite and also the homeless that can access the welfare state. As s result, people will be equal. However, to give money is a short-term way and not quite sustainable while government support is long-term and can solve the problem a correct way. In conclusion, I strongly disagree with the idea that helping the homeless by giving them money is the best way because this problem is very serious and should be supported by the government.